Join Us

Webinars, information Sessions, and events to support your business needs

Webinar

What happens to your practice if something happens to you? The Assurance Plan has you covered.

LPL wants to help you ensure your clients and loved ones are covered if the unexpected happens. The Assurance Plan offers peace of mind, knowing you have a continuity plan if you cannot run your practice. Upon a triggering event, the Assurance Plan provides a:

  • Guaranteed buyer for your practice
  • Guaranteed upfront payout of 1.5x recurring revenue
  • Detailed business valuation report provided by LPL on an annual basis

 

Tuesday, June 11th at 10:30 AM PST /  1:30 PM EST

Register Today »


 

Webinar 

Insider Tips from Top Advisors: A Success Series

Discover the winning strategies from some of LPL's top advisors in our exclusive webinar series. Join us as we delve into key topics such as boosting your referral strategy, defining your niche market, establishing and maintaining efficient processes, understanding your value, and optimizing your time to maximize client interaction. Take advantage of this opportunity to learn directly from industry leaders. Register now to secure your spot!

 

Wednesday, June 12th at 11:00 AM PST /  2:00 PM EST

Register Today »


 

Webinar 

Segmenting your clients just got easier! Check out LPL’s newest tool designed to help you analyze your business.

Join us for a live demo of LPL’s newest segmentation tool accessible directly through ClientWorks. The GuideMe tool provides an interactive Client Segmentation analysis with account suggestions for rebalancing your business through a Partial Book Sale.

 

Wednesday, June 12th at 1:15 AM PST /  4:15 PM EST

Register Today »

Webinar

Want to get paid for accounts that no longer fit your business goals? Partial Book Sales makes it easy!

LPL Financial offers a simple, efficient process for purchasing accounts that no longer fit your business goals, so you can create the capacity to do more of what matters most to you. Partial Book Sales provides straightforward deal terms, competitive cash payout for accounts, and ensures a seamless transition of those clients for ongoing financial advice and care.

 

 

Wednesday, June 26th at 1:15 PM PST / 4:15 PM EST

Register Today »


 

Webinar On-Demand 

Efficiency Redefined: The Power of Time Management and Outsourcing

View this exclusive webinar replay from February 22nd, 2024 Dr. Amy Leis! We  delve into effective time management strategies with Amy Leis, PhD, CFP®, AWMA®, CRPC® and Peter Jawidzik, VP of LPL Business Solutions. Discover invaluable insights and best practices to eliminate distractions, optimize your workflow, and enhance productivity, including the benefits of outsourcing and how it can empower you to reclaim valuable time. Spend your time, and your focus, on what matters most – serving your clients and growing your business!

 

View now »

Information Sessions

Information Sessions

LPL Advisor Institute: New Advisor Training General Information Session

Are you looking to hire a new advisor and interested in tools to help you find talent with the highest potential to excel? Or, have you recently hired a new advisor and need help with their training? If you answered yes to either of these questions, then you’re invited to join us for a live, 30-minute information session. Learn about all of the Advisor Institute's programs and how they can help you expedite the hiring and development of new advisor talent. 

Current training programs include a robust 12-month option where new financial professionals take on increasingly more responsibility as they develop their own books of business, plus options for new advisors to get fully licensed, gain core business skills, or work towards their CFP® certification. 

 

Select a 30-minute information session:

Thursday, July 11th at 12:00pm PST / 3:00pm EST Register Now »

 

Thursday, August 1st at 11:00am PST / 2:00pm Register Now »

 

Thursday, September 5th at 12:00pm PST / 3:00pm EST Register Now »

 

Thursday, October 3rd at 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST Register Now »

 

NOVEMBER: No info session this month

 

Thursday, December 12th at 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST Register Now »

 

Information Sessions

LPL Advisor Institute: CFP® Certification Programs Information Session

Becoming a CFP® professional can propel your career to new heights and give you a competitive advantage over your peers. Join us for a live, 30-minute webinar to discover the transformative benefits of earning your CFP® certification. We’ll delve into all of the details of the certification process and share with you two certification program options that can help you kickstart your journey. One of these programs can help you get on the fast track, enabling you to be ready to take the CFP® exam in just 8 months.

 

Select a 30-minute information session:

Thursday, June 13th at 12:00pm PST / 3:00pm EST  Register Now »

 

Thursday, July 18th at 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST Register Now »

 

Thursday, August 8th at 12:00pm PST / 3:00pm EST Register Now »

 

Thursday, September 12th at 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST Register Now »

 

Thursday, October 10th at 12:00pm PST / 3:00pm EST Register Now »

 

Thursday, November 7th at 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST Register Now »

 

Thursday, December 12th at 12:00pm PST / 3:00pm Register Now »